Talk to me about the new(er) dreamcast shooters

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Talk to me about the new(er) dreamcast shooters

I was looking at the slightly small Jpn DC collection the other day & I realised I am currently Sans Shmups so I've decided I need to rectify that.

Now I'm well aware of the classics but I have little to no experience of anything post Trigger Heart / Under Defeat so I'm after any info & advice on which of the recent batch are worth investing in.

Sturmwind is by all accounts a must but what of everything else?

There seems to be quite a few so not sure which one's are good & which are poop

Ta in advance

Neil

Sturmwind is something I won't buy, but it seems I'm one of the few not liking it.

Comment

Strumwind is excellent - the rest are abit rubbish.....

Comment

I loved Under Defeat and I am no big shooter fan, check my review - http://www.dcgaga.com/2014/10/under-defeat.html

Otherwise, you might want to check out either of the Milestone games, Radirgy or Karous. Border Down is considered one of the best on the system and as a result its price is continiously rising.

Comment

For me, Sturmwind has been worth buying another DC for, I absolutely love it.

On the other hand, al the others like Radirgy, Border Down etc, utter dross.

Comment

Originally posted by dvdx2 View Post
            Strumwind is excellent - the rest are abit rubbish.....
            Yeah I spent yesterday watching some You Tube vids are some look really poor but a couple of them did look like they were worth investigating

Originally posted by tokyochojin View Post
            I loved Under Defeat and I am no big shooter fan, check my review - http://www.dcgaga.com/2014/10/under-defeat.html

Otherwise, you might want to check out either of the Milestone games, Radirgy or Karous. Border Down is considered one of the best on the system and as a result its price is continiously rising.
            I had UD on the PS3 & didn't really enjoy it.